Roman Catholic Churches Serving Greater Monroe County

St. John the Baptist, Miltonsburg

St. John Bosco, Sardis

St. Sylvester, Woodsfield

The Catholic Churches in Monroe County, Ohio The parishes which make up the Catholic Churches of Monroe County, Ohio are the product of a people of deep-rooted faith, a burning zeal for the Love of God and with undaunted courage in the hope for a brighter tomorrow. This hope was shared and encouraged by the sacrificial service of the many priests who have served in Monroe County. This hope was also a product of the many good religious sisters with their faithful dedication to God and the education of our youth, who molded lives, hearts and minds of the children under their care though the years. And yet, we owe so much to the hard-working and generously sacrificing individuals who founded, built and maintained each parish. To those who remain, may God bless and strengthen our resolve to carry on the tradition of strong faith and generous support. To the future generations, may God give them the courage to carry on the tradition of faith so carefully handed on to them.

Join Us in Service - Mass Times

St. Sylvester


Saturday Vigil: 5:00 P.M.


Sunday: 8:30 A.M.

St. John Bosco


Sunday: 12:30 P.M.

St. John the Baptist


Sunday: 10:30 A.M.

Contact Us

334 South Main Street Woodsfield, OH 43793-1027

Fr. Timothy Davison, pastor • Fr. Virgil Reischman, retired


©2016 Copyright

334 South Main Street, Woodsfield Ohio


The Roman Catholic Churches of Monroe County are members of the
Diocese of Steubenville • Website donated by Francis J. Paulus Insurance Agency